My 10 favourite pictures of 2012… a year in review

2012 is now over. I had a great year photographically… took a trip to New Zealand’s South island in November and also saw some beautiful sunsets and sunrises in Perth, Western Australia, my beautiful home town. I’m so lucky to live in such a naturally beautiful place.

2012’s gear comprised of my Canon 550D, my wideangle Canon 10-22mm, Canon 50 f/1.4, Canon 85 f/1.8 and the Canon macro 100mm f/2.8.

There are big changes ahead photographically in 2013 as January saw the purchase of my new full frame camera, the Canon 6D. I’m sure that 2013 will also see some new lenses join the fray, and perhaps even say goodbye to some old ones too.

With a few more weddings in the mix and lots of happy occasions ahead such as photographing a beautiful Albany wedding in February andΒ my little cousin Maddie getting married in June, it’s going to be a fun year. Hopefully there will be some holidays somewhere in there, too!

These are my favourite shots from 2012:

AUSTRALIADAY22

_MG_5268

108

tekaposunrise3

_MG_3336c

Busseltonjettysunrise

lionslookoutagain

anotherhdrsunrisedkr

_MG_9055

anotherhdr

8 thoughts on “My 10 favourite pictures of 2012… a year in review

Leave a Reply

